Mrs Cyclops

By MrsCyclops

A message on the Royal Mile

Some guys carrying letters on sticks. Yeah... I don't know why either.

This afternoon I was lucky enough to spend my working day attending a Fringe show. My client Universal Comedy works with people who experience ill health and mental health problems, and trains them up in stand up comedy skills as a recovery intervention. Today was the showcase event at the Fringe where a bunch of them performed in a Fringe venue in front of an audience. I think it is an absolutely phenomenal achievement for them to do that, and it was very entertaining.

On the way out I bumped into Peach and she sold me a spare ticket to see The Axis of Awesome's Greatest Hits. I saw a bit of the show in Late and Live at the start of August and don't have much more to say than what I said here. Very enjoyable. (4*)

Please check out my back blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.