Disrupted Again


After yesterday's disruption, more today as I had to go to the fracture clinic to get my wrist properly checked. They were running more than an hour late and it took a couple of different doctors to decide what was going on, but eventually the decided the tiny chip/flake of bone was probably from a previous injury (20 years ago), the tiny crack was too small to be even slightly relevant, and the pain was probably coming from tearing a piece of cartlidge.

That's all pretty good news really, as it means it should resolve itself in a couple of weeks, and I can just use the splint - no need for a cast. It also means I am still allowed to drive, and do anything else I want as long as I avoid doing the things that hurt...

Having now heard several different stories from several different people, I'm not sure I'm completely convinced about anything other than that it hurts and the splint helps about 90%. So I'll go with that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.