As seen by me...

By GrantR

Clanadonia

Loved this one. We'll ignore the fact that the fading light was making iife very difficult and the performers not caught quite sharp enough but the expression on the guy on the lefts face while the performer takes the piss out his mate is priceless. This guy was brilliant, total improvisation, he even climbed up one of the buildings to get to a girl watching from a 2nd floor flat (pics on Flickr. If you get the chance watch him, best I've seen on the mile so far.

Also caught Clanadonia tonight, light was fading fast. Had the D90 up to ISO 3200 and the lens on f2.8 just to squeeze a shot out by time. Very good though.

Had a walk up to the Udderbelly too, far too busy up there. Good night though, the wife even bought me an expensive bottle of bourbon from Royal Mile Whiskeys which I'm off to sample!

EDIT! This was the original blip, now I've changed my mind and changed to a Clanadonia shot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.