Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Mexican Petunia

For several weeks now I have been taking shots of Mexican Petunias on my daily walks. My wife has liked the resulting photographs but something in me makes me a little reluctant to post flower shots.

This morning I saw this one backlit by the sun and recognized the potential of a pleasing shot. I think it is the lovely blue/purple colour that always catches my eye, hence the numerous unposted shots.

But today, I have relented. The Mexican Petunia finally has its day.

The species is described as invasive in Florida, so no doubt the Tea Party will be campaigning for its expulsion or requiring that all Mexican Petunias be licensed. :-) Who said satire was dead?

Post processing in Photoshop CS3.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.