C'est une belle vie

By BJG

Buried in books.

Lawyers love their books. I knew law school would require lots of reading, but I didn't quite anticipate the number of books that would be required in my "part-time" program. So far, I'm up to 15 books with five more on the way. OY!

After watching several blippers do this, I've decided to turn C'est une belle vie into a gratitude journal to remember what I'm thankful for each day. When I'm stressed and overwhelmed, it's easy to forget. Thanks for the nudge, Liz.

Today, I'm thankful for:

1. Surviving my third day of law school!
2. Harry's frozen custard, a Dallas tradition. Tonight I had peanut butter with oreo topping.
3. RAIN. It dropped the temperature from 100+ degrees to the 80s. Bliss!
4. Finding the last parking slot in the law school parking garage (sorry classmates).
5. All the family and friends who've supported me on my law school/life journey. All your notes, messages and calls over the past few days have been really encouraging.

Until next time...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.