Rainie

By rainie

Ballet

I'm knackered....after a eleven hour day at work I am knackered, after a day with two energetic grandchildren I'm knackered too.

First we went to kindy and Ella showed all the exciting things she loves to do, then we went to Ballet lessons, this was hilarious - the little ones are just so natural.  Home for some lunch, then we all went to Te Papa for a couple of hours. What an amazing place, we saw the giant squid, the biggest ever captured, weighs just under half a ton, caught in Antartic waters.

What a fantastic days activities....shower time just been completed, now Grandad & I are about to play farms.  I'm going be Mrs Boot, Grandad is going to be Ted, Ella is going Mrs Ted, Horse is called Bolly & Harry is called Rusty the Dog (we are characters from a favorite book).....Phew!!

Tomorrow, bring it on!

Bye for now

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.