Shiny new!

Hooray! It's been a long while since I took up the carpets, but finally the flooring is in and I'm mighty happy with it. Whisky cat also approves - no more plaster dust on his paws. As you can see, I've still to finish the painting, but there's time for that. The thresholds have just arrived so they'll be in place soon. Little by little... then I'll stop being a DIY bore.

I had a great day in an office today - solid, methodical work of a type I like and a cupboard full of fruit tea to choose from.

Afterwards, I headed to King's Cross for a night out with my work colleagues there. One of the editors is leaving to live in Paris, which is extremely exciting. It was great to catch up with friends I hadn't seen for a while and chat for hours over sloe gin and tonic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.