Monitors

Long long day. Our new client arrived at 9.30 for a full day workshop, and was it full! A break at 11.30, lunch at 1.30, finished at 5.30. And non-stop talk between, and even at that we cut a few corners.

But a good result, lots of learning, and a good direction for the project.

Then home by 7.30 after lots of tidying up, and after the kids were in bed, the installation of 2 new monitors, which was quite interesting.

I am looking at replacing/pairing a number of monitors at work, so bought 2 new Phillips 23.5" 16:9 HD monitor. I learnt something - too wide. So I have kept one and reverted to my 24" 16:10 Dell, which is a similar width, but has more depth, which is a more natural monitor perspective (I feel)

I think I have also discovered that with dual monitors, 2x24" is too much, 22" with a 16:10 ration is probably ideal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.