Babaodo

By Babaodo

Grand Designs

Why do most children draw people in the same way? You know, a big smiling head with rake-like arms coming out the side of it and legs dangling from the chin. Is it because grown-ups actually look like that to kids? Is it the same everywhere in the world? Are adults drawn differently in the southern hemisphere?

These things keep me awake at night. Then again, a lot of things keep me awake at night. I've gotten into a bad habit of waking up around 2am and feeling wide awake before eventually going back to sleep only to wake up exhausted when the 6am alarm goes off.

Had to interview a very drunk man at 9.30am this morning. He kept asking me to remind him what we were talking about. Eventually I replied "I have no idea". And it was true.

Here's Autumn drawing. Some things are more important than others.


Can be viewed large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.