RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Santa Rosa Mountains

The desert produces amazing ?golden hour? light and fabulous cloud structures. During the week I have spent here in Indio, CA I have been continually amazed at the way the light plays on the surround hills. It has been too hot to explore this photographic subject, but tonight during dinner I realized I was going on two days with no new images. I reluctantly left the air conditioned comfort of the Viva! Cantina and Grill (and my ice cold beer) and ventured up the block from La Quinta Old Town to capture this image of the surrounding Santa Rosa Mountains.

Today there had been many thunderstorms and a few flash floods which had left cars stranded in rushing water. The clouds above the hills were the remnants of that extreme weather and provided a nice counterpoint of interest to the stunning hillside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.