Poppy

By Poppy

A lovely morning

What you can't see are the clouds of midges! It was flat calm and so warm, I sat out in the garden with my coffee and was eaten alive! I tried a bit later to dead head some Sweet Williams and I was enveloped in swarm of them - in my hair, inside my glasses, down my T shirt (very brave ones!), everywhere! We had a walk round the hill and as long as you kept moving you were fine, but woe betide you in you stopped!

Did my half a day a week stint in the co-operative craft shop this afternoon. Still tourists around, but all British ones this week. Got home to still glorious weather so sat in the garden with a small gin and tonic and the local weekly paper. Back to the real job tomorrow, but then it's the weekend! Hope the weather lasts . . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.