Snappit Photography

By snappit

Dancer at UK Black Pride

I was extremely lucky to be one of the photographers at UK Black Pride today. What an amazing experience. I was given a VIP pass which meant that I could go right up to the stage and even on it (if I was brave enough). I went on stage a couple of times but only when there were no acts performing. I just did not want to get in the way.

The Organiser of UK BLack Pride was there early. I saw with my own eyes the amount of work that goes into organising such a huge event. Actually it was not just an event - it was a huge part of history happening. Black Pride in London has not been running for many years. It really was awesome and I am still struggling to explain gow it made me feel.

I can't put into words how amazing the day was. Perhaps if I could put it into words I would still do it an injustice. I am not sure there are enough words in the English Language to describe all the positive memories that I have of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.