Beefy Lorelei

By beefylorelei

Fishing with the kids!

Back again tonight with some young people from school for a spot of fishing.
And as you can see we were a little more successful this evening. Not the usual small pollock that we have great fun catching but a shoal of mackerel came in and we got into them.
Great excitement and frustration in equal parts! Had to excuse a few choice words from the young gents we were in charge of tonight.
But I have to say.... It was totally understandable and actually appropriate in the context of what we were doing.
I mean it isn't likely that I would have said something like

" Golly gosh! That was a real shame that the first mackerel I have ever caught has just slipped off my hook to freedom! Oh well I will just have to try again!"

I think the young chaps summed their feelings up beautifully.

Thanks for looking.
B

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.