Bel Air

Summer weather returned today, yet the evening cooled off to absolutely perfect temperatures and humidity. Perfect evening to go to "cruise night" where we checked out the cars that don't have seat belts. My incredulous daughter had to see them for herself. She's been asking me a lot lately about old cars and why we didn't have seat belts when I was a child. (I grew up in the 70s and we did have seat belts; it's just that they were permanently buried under the seat cushions with all the petrified french fries and other unidentifiable backseat detritus.) She made me lift her up so she could see inside about a half dozen cars before she was satisfied and ready to go get some ice cream.

Had a hard time choosing an image. This was a very close second choice, but I think I like the symmetry of this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.