Shutter Trolle

By ShutterTrolle

Feeding Time!

Today turned into a sunny but very windy day. I walked through the park on my way to work and decided to take only my macro lens to see what I could capture. I have been through the gardens in Beacon Hill Park frequently since joining this site and am constantly amazed at the variety of flowers and how often they are changed. While enjoying the beauty of the flowers, I was watching for little visitors. I noticed this little fellow stopping by the flowers in one part of the garden. They seemed to only stop on the flowers for a brief time before flying to the next. I captured this one as he settled in on some purple flowers. After review the pictures I noticed what I think acts as his tongue inserted in the flower lapping up the nectar.

Seeing this picture reminded me that I was hungry and had not eaten lunch. Time to eat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.