The Certainty of Chance

This was a completely accidental shot.

Someone had asked me to email them a quick head and shoulders snap of myself this morning (I like a bizarre request on a Monday) and this appeared among the gurning mugshots, where I'd pressed the button by mistake.

I must say, the light in it caught my eye. And as I looked at it, it occurred to me that we'll soon be decorating this room, the stereo won't be on that wall, and we'll be sorting out the cracked tiles on that hearth.

Then it struck me that there won't always be a rocking-horse there, or a packet of baby wipes. There's more than one moment caught in this random shot.

And if I hadn't just randomly read this blip, I probably wouldn't have blipped it. So blame him. But then, you could probably blame him for most of this thing we call blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.