My Year in Pictures

By jenny

A bit of fun at the hairdressers

It's Friday and I always get my hair cut on a Friday - though not every Friday I hasten to add!

My hairdresser is 20 miles away in Cheltenham and as I don't really like to make a special trip just to get my hair done (think of the petrol!) I always book it in on the one day of the week I know I'm there - a Friday.

Why a Friday?

Well because each Friday morning I attend a business referral breakfast just on the edge of Cheltenham. It's a bit of an early start each week ..... my alarm goes off at 4.30am :-( ..... but it's worth it.

Nearly £0.5m business has been passed between the members this year already and has been a valuable source of referrals for me as I get One Thought off the ground. Plus they're a great bunch of local businesses and trades who have a good banter each week - and I can always find someone to help me out with things whether it's for my business or for our home. Very handy!

So as I was out and about, I'd set myself the challenge today of doing something different to the "at home" macro shots that seem to have dominated my blipping so far.

Now quite frankly this scared me to bits - wee beasties or flowers I'm fine with - but anything else I just don't know where to start!

So this morning I had a bit of fun with Pina (my hairdresser) - didn't really have a plan or know what we were going to do - so this sort of evolved.

I know they're not particularly good shots, but I loved the expressions on her face as she does my hair - and the women's expression in the last picture just cracks me up!

So another bit of Friday Fun following on from Cousin It last week.

And as I suspect you won't see the expressions very well, here's a link to them individually if you want to see them in detail!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.