Around the Block

By Barrioboy

Hot Wall

It's been a hot day here in Barcelona with the temperature sitting obdurately on 36 C with 92 degree humidity. It's called la canicula (unbearably hot period) brought on, in this case, by a large pocket of hot air from Africa sitting over the whole of Catalunya. It is so hot that when the wind stirs it is like sitting in front of a hair dryer. Even our patio which is well in the shade in the early evening is registering 35 C as I write, so blipping has been a hot business today, as was this wall which was my prime subject. I must admit it looked better after a quick review on the camera screen than it did on the editing screen and I'm not at all sure it it has any merits of balance, contrast or interest beyond me telling you it was a very hot wall indeed!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.