As seen by me...

By GrantR

Huge boat!

I didn't actually intend to end up down here today. I dropped no2 son off at an interview in Leith so headed down there to see the cruise ship docked and kill some time. We were meant to be heading up to the Mile so I didn't even had a wide lens with me, hence why you have a bit of a boat! Most I could get in with the 70-200mm f2.8. This thing was huge, awe inspiringly huge in fact. I though it was just heading out the docks but it actually went over into the Western Harbour past the Gormley, which would have made a nice shot if I hadn't had to leave. Speaking of the Gormley, got the best shots of that today I've managed but as it's been blipped already, here's something different!

Lots on the move down there today, Europa Cruise ship and a Naval ship in the Western Harbour, this drilling ship and another identical in the main docks, various tugs following this about and of, that massive naval hospital ship that you cant quite see from here was still there and of course the Queens cast off, Brittania. Nice blipping location, we should start a database of these in Edinburgh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.