Abre los ojos!

By silviasjournal

Love statement

The first time I have seen this building I didn't get it right away. It was early in the morning and I usually need some time before my brain and my senses are 100% present.
This portion of neighborhood is pretty isolated from the rest, almost obsolete, almost squeezed against the East River, almost forgotten. A lot of people around here ask me sometimes where I take pictures and I always mesmerize them saying that it's actually our beloved hood.
The streets are almost desert, only few workers at the piers drive around here.
If you walk on Van Brunt toward its northern end you can see this building from far away, but only when you come closer you figure someone had the need of expressing his/her love for the president! Only in NYC!

By the way, few days ago I posted the other side of the building. It's a solar powered recharging station for vehicles... I guess both sides spouse very well together!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.