Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Energy Synergy...

In my new quest to get out and take photos of the local area I decided to make the most of golden hour tonight and headed to one of the local wind farms.

I love wind farms. They are a very contentious issue round our neck of the woods but I figure we have to embrace this kind of technology. The current argument against wind farms round here is that 'They can't possibly supply all the energy we need so they're futile'...well no they can't supply all our energy needs and no-one (as far as I'm aware) is suggesting that they will but I see the future, our children's future, as one where there won't be a single fuel solution. There will necessarily have to be a multi-faceted approach to energy, combining energy-saving with wind farms, solar fuel cells, wave power, bio-fuels and reclaimed energy with those fossil fuels which remain and which will become more expensive with time.

I figure that we need to embrace these technologies, invest in them and learn to love them because they will become more and more important to us as time passes...and our children's future depends on them.

I think this is best viewed large because then you can see the power pylons which I thought made a nice statement in the background :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.