Pob's World

By Pobsworld

A Century of Blippage!

Yay!
Finally made it to 100 Blips, even if it did take a bit longer than planned.

I have hugely enjoyed the journey so far & have learned the following things:

- I'm not quite as bad a photographer as I thought.

- I love making pictures and it gives me a real sense of achievement.

- It's not always a bad workman that blames their tools - a 3Mp camera with 16cm macro will never get the same results as a 7mp camera with 1cm macro, no matter how good you are!

- Edinburgh is full of hidden beauty

- Edinburgh is full of blatant beauty

- Edinburgh is just a small village really (In which about 60% of the Blifoto community seem to reside!)

- Blipfoto is addictive. I learned this when I tried to click on the left side of an image in Windows photo viewer and it didn't move. I also learned this when I was more upset than I should be at missing my first day (day 98)

- There are many good, talented, creative people all over the world that are Blip members.

- JoeBlogs should get a knighthood or at very least the very biggest gold star imaginable for creating such an amazing site which is refreshingly innocent and simplistic in concept; and which allows us all to see the work of all the talented creative people in Blipland.

But perhaps the most important thing I learned...

Always look up - you never know what you might see!

Happy red balloon day to me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.