The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Hampton Ferry......

We are in Evesham at Hampton Ferry and this is the old Ferry house, a few years ago it was almost completely under water and afterwards the lady who lived there moved up the hill to a new house and gave this house to her son.

After setting up the Caravan and putting the Awning up I almost missed the Sunset but I did manage one or two shots and this HDR of the Ferry House. The reflection and ripples are all real I can assure everyone, no fiddling at all apart from the HDR.

We are here for the Bank Holiday weekend and all the gang is here two, with just one more unit to arrive tomorrow.

There is a three day fishing contest on the river over the weekend and a massive Fishing fayre where most items of fishing can be obtained at knock down prices, I might just see what is on offer.

BTW I shall clock 400,000 views tonight, so thanks to everyone who has ever stopped by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.