Meester Feature

By Meestermartin

The End of The Road

With light trails and signs. I went out late for a blip and enjoyed standing under a wonkily broken umbrella with a dog poo bag over my camera to keep the rain off. It felt unnervingly like fishing with my best mate.

I got all reflective about where each car was going and what emotion it might be filled with- happy cars, sad cars, bored cars, cars that might mount the pavement and mow me down with the driver asleep at the wheel-You know the kind of thing.

I got some weird looks from drivers- we are all so attuned to Police hairy booms and camera vans. I swear two folk slowed down (which I liked! My kids have to cross that road!)

Perhaps I should become a camera vigilante? Not sure how that would work- I would need a sturdier camera to smack off wrong doers heads if it all went pear shaped. And then there's the costume.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.