Adda

By Adda

Album

the wedding album and the video dvd arrived this week. just 3 months late but better late than never. the photographer was one of my dad's ex subordinates and he had expressed his desire some time back about being the official photographer for the ceremony...and my dad obliged. I had a discussion with him regarding the camera and lenses he uses and I got an idea of the kind of pictures that would come from him. I was not expecting particularly creative. He did a good job though of covering the entire event and maximum people coverage.

In this part of the world, mothers are not supposed to see her son's wedding. My mom came along to the venue but I didn't notice till later that she was not present at the main ceremony. I don't know the reason or story behind such a custom but again, these are customs. We also have a ceremony for a child's first meal. Traditionally, that's the ceremony after which the infant used to graduate from mother's milk to other external food like rice and stuff. I am told that mothers are not supposed to even attend that ceremony. These are some of the defining events of a child's life and it is surprising that of all people, the mother is not allowed to be a part of it.

Anyway, my mom is watching the wedding videos, which are quite elaborate and detailed. Hope that doesn't go against any tradition :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.