blip art :: xb

By xb

Festival City

After my day in Edinburgh, my blip maybe should have been a picture of a face-painted character from the Royal Mile, but I didn't like any of my pics enough to blip. I liked this one instead, taken as I was waiting for the Festival in the Sky.

Great day in Edinburgh - Calton Hill first, then the World Press Photo exhibition at the Parliament. A walk up and down the Royal Mile, followed up a climb up the Scott Monument - where I got stuck at the top and had to take my backpack off to climb the last few narrow steps! Finally a drink at Festival in the Sky, before stopping at South Queensferry for haggis supper and some pics of the bridges.

Busy day, and I'm knackered by the end of it! And with over 400 pics on the memory cards, this was a tough choice!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.