D77

By D77

Effortless Tones

There was a great photo here. About a minute after I took this, a fully covered old Egyptian woman doddled right up the middle of the car and the bike, and would have made for a very pleasing image.

But I was distracted by something happening just left of the scene...

Larissa dropped one of the beers we were taking back with which to enjoy the sunset we can now see from our balcony, a balcony which I spent over two hours sweeping, cleaning and mopping goodness knows how much dirty skanky dust and grime which had accumulated over months. God, it was manky. You should have seen what came out my nose later. Minging. And as for what's inside my lungs as a result of breathing the filthy air in this city on a daily basis, I don't think I want to know. Anyway, the balcony is very nice now, especially with the 20% Ramadan discount of beeps on our road at the moment. As the sun set, contented missus to the right, beer in hand, and having a good old chat with a friend on the internet through my phone, I was pretty happy.

Where was I? Oh yes. Larissa had dropped a beer, in the middle of an Egyptian street, during prayer time...during Ramadan prayer time, with her legs showing a bit. You just can't take some people anywhere can you? So, as the very nice men in the shops outside came to her rescue, and my phone switched to standby, I missed (by about two seconds) a fully covered old Egyptian woman doddling right up the middle of the car and the bike narrowly avoiding some spilt beer in the process.

Next time, fingers crossed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.