Northern Delights

By Karenski3

A good walk, ruined?

Sorry Mr. Twain but I beg to differ!!

I really love golf and have been playing since I was pretty young, maybe around 8 years old, not so much in recent years though.

I scored a pair of tickets to this weekend's Finnair Ladies Masters competition at Helsinki Golf Club Tali, part of the Ladies European Tour.

On checking the overnight leaderboard from yesterday I discovered to great delight that a fellow Scot, and Glaswegian, Kylie Walker, was in the lead at -7, so we decided to follow her group round today and it was really good!!! It's the first time I've been to watch golf live, normally just see it on tv or actually play it myself and it was especially interesting because it was a women's competition!

I thoroughly enjoyed the day and am still rooting for the Scottish players out there (currently in 2nd and 4th place!). I was left with the lingering feeling that it could've been me out there, had I just stuck at the golf with more persistence and dedication as a youngster.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.