Framer's Intent...

By Scrybe

Do You Feel Lonely?

I had a right mooch day today - another of those, no matter what you try to do nothing quite works out as planned kinda days. I snapped this on Berry St in Liverpool. I don't know what appeared first, the graffiti or the club posters, but I liked them against the crumcbling building facade.

I'm not too happy with the composition, but I was stood on an island in the middle of the road and to get a straighter shot would have meant standing in the middle of pretty heavy traffic. I had to shoot a fair bit just to get a shot without cars and buses blocking my view as it was!

I processed fairly heavily on this one, possibly a reflection of how ambivalent I'm feeling about it right now.

The other shot considered using was a close up of the Chinatown archway, and that can be found over at http://www.framersintent.tumblr.com

I had to battle the rain today, which added to my lack of enthusiasm. It kept spitting down very intermittently, so I kept having to put my camera away and look for shelter. In some ways, I think if it had been full-on rain it would have been better - I could have found a doorway to shoot some candids, but it wasn't to be this time.

Anyway, I'm calling in early for tonight as I have to sort through some stuff. And, um, stuff. General tidying and laundry duties, plus some sifting through photos from various travels and picking out the decent shots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.