Rodents rule

By squirk

Lights on the South Bank

I took this blip at the end of a light show on the National Theatre building. The greens and blues that you see on this picture were at some points bright pink, red, yellow, purple, green in various combinations. I watched it in fascination when crossing Waterloo Bridge and waited for a pink/purple combination, but I spotted my bus in the distance and had to stick with blue and green. Maybe I'll manage to blip other colours at another time. I've no idea why the light show is there, except there does seem to be some advertising for Philips...

I really like the way the building is lit at night (it's usually lit in a bright colour, but this is the first time I've seen the colours changing, and the first time I've seen the ground-floor columns lit up). During the day, the building is plain grey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.