A Dog's Dinner

By G

The Man in Black.....and his Missus.

As the Memsahib sent me a cheque for my birthday, I decided to pop up town today to buy a nice photography book ,but there wasn't anything that took my fancy (any ideas anyone?) so decided to take a wee stroll around The Festival City.

So there I was walking back to the bus when I spied this finely dressed couple strolling through the crowds. Well, I had to have a chat.

'Are you working at the Festival?
'No we're through from the Wild West - going to the Military Tattoo later' in a Scots accent
'Wild West?'
'Yep - North Lanarkshire and as wild as it gets'

Well you can't argue with that.

It turns out that they're fanatical line dancing fans, five nights a week, and know all the well known Country and Western hang outs .

I had a really nice chat with them and left with promises of introductions to Glasgow's weekend gunslingers, yes there are such creatures, and an invitation to photograph them.

...and his email address?

maninblack@..........co.uk

Now there's a surprise. Great folk. Big Man in Black

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.