Margoyles

By mar

Stupid History

Tales of Stupidity, Strangeness and Mythconceptions Throughout the Ages
~Leland Gregory

Today was another very productive day as Michael and I went to college to get work done (with Charlotte of course...). I managed to achieve so much more than I thought, even submitted work that I wasn't planning on handing in until late September.

Afterwards, we came home and relaxed when I had time to finish reading this brilliant book, Stupid History.. I'm finding myself enjoying non-fiction books with fast facts lately (ala @JustinPollard Secret Britain). This book was in similar vain but heavily based on American facts that weren't actual facts. I highly recommend this book to anyone who wants an interesting book that has a very humorous twang to it.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.