Optimistic photo journal

By timook

Red lionfish

On Friday I did double tank dive through the local diving company. It was quite difficult to get there, first time I tried it, they gave wrong pick-up time, this second pick-up didn't show up and I had to take a taxi and hurry there myself.

The dives were quite good, warm water, but not that colourful as on some places I've seen. Here's the Red lionfish (never touch them!) in a photo that I just today got fixed.

This was my first dive with G11 and because of some (hopefully) short-term mental disorder I used camera's own diving-setting (and for BOTH dives! :-/ ) because it's results looked better underwater.

Fortunately I now found a way to fix colours in PSE, but it's quite time consuming, so need to pick only the best photos to that.
(So in diving ALWAYS use the custom whitebalance setting!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.