Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

Fire Juggler, Edinburgh Festival

Serious camera equipment around the Royal Mile today. I've never seen so many long Canon and Nikon lenses capturing street events before. This chap certainly drew the crowds juggling his flaming torches and various other weapons.

We came through to take #2 to the Cambridge Footlights Review. It didn't disappoint. Too many years ago to remember, we saw Punt and Dennis perform in the review and I can still sing the "Tropical Heatwave" theme that ran through their show.

After checking out several other street acts, we headed over to Stockbridge, as I wanted to see one of the Gormley statues. He is currently wearing a summer dress, so a difficult Blip choice. I think we will come back and try to do all six in a day.

As I post my Blip, we are watching the Jamie Cullum Prom concert which we recorded last night. What a performer, I just love his jazz music.

Backblipped Wedding and 21st Celebrations from last night, as we weren't home until the early hours.

S

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.