Sea Urchin

By seaurchin

I was very privileged to be present at and take the photos of the wedding of the very beautiful Yoga Mamma. It was a wonderful location overlooking Tyninghame Beach, the sun shone and the sea worked its magic. The ceremony was intimate, surrounded by two of the nicest families coming together in celebration that I have ever met. Everyone was so warm and welcoming and the whole afternoon so relaxed.

I have never shot a wedding before and was extremely nervous. It is completely out of my comfort zone and my fingers are crossed that the photos do justice to what was truly a magical day.

Thank you L and A for letting me share your day and making me feel so welcome. I wish you both much happiness and wanted to leave these words written by Alice Walker for you. They came to mind when you were saying your vows to each other - one face intent and turned up towards the other.

New Face

I have learned not to worry about love;
but to honor its coming
with all my heart.
To examine the dark mysteries
of the blood
with headless heed and
swirl,
to know the rush of feelings
swift and flowing
as water.
The source appears to be
some inexhaustible
spring
within our twin and triple
selves;
The new face I turn up
to you
no one else on earth
has ever
seen.

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.