Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Dinner Show

We were sitting in the kitchen eating dinner. I'd decided I wasn't going to blip. I hadn't gone anywhere other than the morning dog walk, and I was tired after cleaning the windows inside and outside, plus a few other chores. I'm sure I hate cleaning windows more than the average person, with good reason. When I was in my teens, my brother and I spent some of our weekends helping Dad with his window-cleaning business. We did schools, and the windows were really dirty -- I think they were only cleaned once or twice a year.

Another reason for not blipping was the lack of sibling pressure. My sister in Wales eagerly awaits my daily blip as a way of keeping up with my activities. She's on vacation for a couple of weeks without her computer, so I can afford to slack off a bit while she's gone.

But I digress. As were finishing our meal the entertainment started. One of the neighbors was playing follow-the-leader with his daughter and her friends. A bliportunity too good to miss.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.