Scintilla

By scintilla

Celebration at Wasilla Blip Command Post

No real fanciful or meaningful text for my 200th blip. I'm still a little burned out from the assignment summary and I had a more than full day at work. Suffice it to say I'm quite impressed with myself for making it this far with a perfect Blip attendance record. I wouldn't swear to it, but I think I've even participated in every assignment since they came about. Unlike Chaos, I haven't had any entries yanked by Blip Central for heinous rules violations. So for today, It's all about me, how wonderful I am, and my much anticipated first red balloon (they didn't exist when I hit 100).

Honestly, I'm more than humbled with the talent and creativity on this site much of it done with little P&S camera's and a good eye. I'm impressed with much of the thoughtful writing, comradeship, unadulterated fun, and genuine caring that goes on here. I'm glad to be a part of it. Thanks everyone for your comments and encouragement. I anticipate having even more fun as I continue to march towards 365 despite the shorter days coming up.

Scintilla

***************************************
Edit:
After Treegonk's short lived departure and ensuing discussion, I shunned competitive metrics and shut off my ratings meter and view counter. Regardless, I couldn't help but notice that on today (my 200th blip day) I reached 200 views per entry for the first time. I think it's kismet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.