toscana

By toscana

Breakfast leftovers

Part of the reason why I decided to start this daily photoblog was the need to look at the mundane and the banal in a way that records and captures what i normally miss or never really see.
Ive always loved 'graphical' photography....simple things captured in a very graphic and linear way - I was hoping that each day I can begin to slowly see again the things that I've been missing for the last 20 years.

I know that this image and it's style is one that has been done and done and done.....but I just loved the way the red plate contrasted against the scrubbed wood of the table and the two spoons were strong visual evidence of what had 'been' along with the empty plate.
I suppose its looking at the 'spaces left' and the 'remnants of'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.