Probably the last Fringe shows I'll see this year

First Fringe show of the day was Toby Hodoke: Now I know my BBC (pictured) which was chosen as it was the only stand up show they seemed to have at the half-proce hut in our time slot. It was very very good, an extremely slick and coherent set with likeable delivery. It was also entirely clean, which I always think is impressive when people can keep it funny for an hour without resorting to filth or random insults. Great set about the BBC and BBC shows past and present. (4.5*)

We went to the Red Box Noodle Bar for some food. I'd highly recommend. Excellent value, very tasty noodles, lots to choose from. Yum.

Later we went to the Gilded Balloon 25th Anniversary Show which was a compilation show. We saw:

- Stephen K Amos
- Tommy Tiernan
- Fred MacAulay
- Dylan Moran
- David O'Doherty
- Hattie Hayridge

They were all very good, that was the point of the show (they are supposed to be legends associated with the Gilded Balloon venue) so I'll give the whole thing 4.5* - dropping half a star as I wasn't much keen on Hattie Hayridge.

That is a grand total of 28 Fringe shows seen, but more than 20 in the first weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.