Morning Light

Early morning, I got up just after sunrise and I put on my wellies, grabbed my camera, and went down to the beach to see the tide pools. This was one of those wonderful days where it's too hard to choose just one blip but I rarely like self-portraits (or even portraits of me) so I had to mark the one occasion where I do love one. I love this one and I don't even know why. I hadn't showered since Friday morning at this point, I have a hat on, no makeup at all (my normal state) and I even like my wrinkles (which I haven't liked seeing before) and my gray hairs (which I am currently letting grow out as an experiment). Maybe it's the early morning light or the mood I was in on the beach, or the wonderful day that is captured here but I love it.

Later on, it was too hot to sit in our campsite at the beach with no shade so we took off and went on a long hike along the Hoh River inside the Olympic National Park. It was wonderful and there were some great photos from that as well. Best day of the vacation so far!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.