Möbius Miss

By WifeOfRiley

Love or War?

Today started off as the dullest of days: I single handedly overhauled the boys room; attempted (and failed) to get some school shoes that might make my girl smile; chaired negotiations for the direction of traffic in the chalked-in highway appearing on the patio and did a touch of 'anti-old mother hubbarding' (filling the larder ready for the plague of locusts I call my family).

So a lovely relaxing walk was just what the doctor ordered. As I happy-snapped in the peaceful evening light I heard the clickety-clack of grasshoppers and with a little patience spotted them chasing about in the grass.

The chubbier leading green one is male but the more discrete follower could be either.

Whether they be set for war or making love they really made my day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.