Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

More pony grooming

This morning the weather wasn't so bad. We went for a small bicycle ride and ended up, as requested by Nienke and Inge, at my in-laws. More pony grooming was in order. They did a lot of that yesterday too but I guess for little girls this is as close to perfect as it gets so why not?

So here we see Nienke grooming one of the ponies. On August 5, I blipped Inge grooming the other pony. Today we were indoors because it started raining about half an hour after we arrived.

In the barn there are also a couple of swallow nests. In one of the nests the youngsters are about ready to leave as you can see here (also taken today).

When we left it was dry but it started raining again during our bicycle ride home. We got soaked but the girls remained happy so I made them some well deserved hot cocoa.

Martine should be done in Amsterdam by now; she told me yesterday that there were probably going to be about 700 people watching her. That's scary; I think she is very brave and I hope everything went well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.