ThisIs_WillCarroll

By willcarroll

...just for myself...

"Life is continually balancing time with just yourself against time with other people..." suggests a recent research report by the Mental Health foundation, exploring loneliness in the modern world.

My life has been busy of late. Not a complaint, just an observation. There is plenty on at work, I've been out with friends, God continues to prepare ground at church, I've begun training for an up-coming sport climbing trip. Losing over 2 hours a day on the M8 doesn't help either... And I've been feeling uninspired with the camera through all that: Carrying it through these places more than using it in them.

I was about to head to church this morning when I read from Luke 5: "...but Jesus often withdrew to lonely places an prayed." So this morning, I copied Jesus and I stayed home and prayed. A re-balancing of time to myself, you might say. Although I would add God into that- even in the lonely places God is found. Especially in them.

So then I downloaded some new music from I-tunes, and headed to the hills for the afternoon. Getting back early evening James already had a pizza on his lap, so I chopped some onions: cooking just for myself too.

This image isn't really very remarkable to other people. This one is just for myself too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.