One alien egg and a mini packet of gummi bears.

A real mix of a day. I was up at four thirty feeding the kittens (they are not cute at silly o'clock in the morning) and felt as if I never really woke up for the rest of the day. Murron and her friend Catriona, who was staying, joined me in bed for a very funny chat.

Murron 'I've done something awful and I am not proud of it'
Me raise eyebrows
Murron 'What?'
Me 'Well?'
Murron 'That's it I just thought you should know.'

I never did find out.

We took doggo for a walk in the fields and picked a handful of blackberries.

An email from L made me very happy (thank you) and I finally got round to writing an email that was long overdue. It made me sad though.



The light seduced me again this evening and once I had struck a deal with Murron (one alien egg and a mini packet of gummi bears) we went into the cornfield by the cottage and had a small photo session. Roo joined us, bounding about through the corn before stretching out in the sun watching us.

It was a beautiful sunset - one to lose yourself in, if just for a moment.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.