Was It Really So Long Ago

By LincolnGreen

Apples of My Eye

Today saw the appointment for my MacBook Pro at the Apple Store. It's been sick and a genius was booked to breathe fresh life into it.

The company has a great take on customer service, and within 5 minutes, in spite of the place being packed out with people trying out all manner of apple products on display, the problem was diagnosed and corrected.

I thought we'd be in for a prolonged session, and found a table with two free laptops. Once each daughter was plugged into bbc cbeebies and cbbc, I was free to wait, relaxing in the company of a very nice looking iPad.

All too soon, we were headed to find Mummy, and to shop for clothes. The tolerable part of the shopping trip was over. Daughter 2 and I spent the rest of the trip, making rude faces at security cameras and giving her rabbit ears in the mirrors, set aside for serious shoppers.

I hope you like it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.