Diptych

By diptych

In true klutz fashion

Backblip

Today was not a good day. In true klutz fashion, I spilled my cup of coffee all over my macbook keyboard. I have no idea how it happened. I turned around, turned back, and coffee was pooling in all the keys. After having a mini heart attack, I managed to dry off the keyboard, find a screw driver, open it up, and get as much of the liquid as I could dried off and then held it under the hand dryer in the bathroom at work. (As all this happened, my office mate who has no soul didn't even ask me what was going on.)

Long story short, the keys are still sticky because I didn't have the courage to really take the macbook apart like I should have, so I'm calling in the big guns at work today and hopefully they can fix it for me. I do know the hard drive wasn't damaged but either way I had most of my data backed up anyway.

All this happened after transferring and wiping my pictures of that morning's walk with scorpionkiss, and so as punishment to myself, and as a reminder of what I did - I decided to post an emergency blip I took when I got home but, in my depression, couldn't bring myself to use the dinky little netbook I am now forced to use whether I like it or not.

So, here is a leaf. Unprocessed. As is. A symbol of my stupidity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.