The Geeky Christian

By s90man

The day of many trousers

(Backblip)

I wore THREE pairs of trousers/jeans today. This is unheard of.

So this morning was church as usual (pair one). Then we had a baptism at the local Anglican church of a girl that I've known since she was five through our Friday Club and Holiday Clubs (pair two, needed formal fancy trousers). She's ten now, which was great to see her confirm her faith (which is surprisingly strong for a ten-year-old - I don't think she was doing it too soon or anything).

THEN after this was a totally unrelated party which me and my parents had been invited to some time ago by some girls from our church (pair three to replace the overly formal trousers and match my formal-ish shirt - I'm changing outfits like a girl, help). That went on for hours, thankfully the music wasn't too loud and people didn't get drunk. :P I enjoyed it more than I thought I would! But yeah. Pretty exhausting. The blip is a random photo from the house, by the way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.