NoodlePix

By Pix

Nine Edges 20 mile race

I entered the Nine Edges Endurance race months ago, and it has crept up on me fast. Last week's orienteering in the lake district was the start of my preparation and I have long races coming up in London over the coming weeks, but it now only 3 weeks until the Nine Edges. I'm taking it a bit more seriously than last year ? trying to get a time under 4 hours for the 20 mile, 900m climb, race from Fairhomes south across nine edges of the peak district (Derwent, Stanage, Burbage north and south, Froggatt, Calver, Baslow, Gardoms and Birchen) and finishing at the Robin Hood.

Would be great to receive any support you can, eg through helping raise funds for Edale Mountain Rescue, joining me in the race (still a few entries left), or joining me at the Robin Hood, Baslow at the finish (sometime around 2pm hopefully). Or, if you are broke, or live nowhere near the peak district, just a little word of good luck would be great!

(This is me studying the route by the way)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.