Arria

The impressive new statue overlooking the A80 just outside Cumbernauld. Its been there for less than a week.

I went up a hill, climbed over a fence, then walked along a field just next to the road, then cut through a builders yard, walked another couple of hundred yards to get this viewpoint. I'll be back, but must try to find if there are any alternative approaches!

I've Blipped Andy Scott sculptures previously and have become a big fan. This one is 10 metres high. There was a good article on him in the Scotland On Sunday newspaper yesterday. It mentioned the fact that although he is very popular with the masses he doesn't get a lot of credit within the Art world and isn't written about in the Art press. They probably find him too populous.

I don't care - I think its great.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.