Mi Dulce Vida

By negrensedulce

Cooking Class

Starting this Saturday until December, I am going to learn more about cooking. But let me tell you first about my teacher, Madam Monina. She is now 71 years old and has long been a retired public school teacher for Home Economics subjects in high school. But she does this cooking lessons year after year to help out of school youth, housewives or just anyone who wants to learn. Imagine, I just paid US$4 for the whole 4 months!

Madam Monina is somewhat strict with her teaching yet she is sooooooo funny! Every other cooking or baking technique is drizzled with a joke or a faux Brit accent. So many stories about life and love. It's like watching my own grandmother cook in our kitchen.

I adore her explanation on making a perfect chiffon perfect chiffon cake :)... the best cooking teacher ever!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.